I've had a bit to drink, therefore this post may be a bit more stream-of-consciousness than most.
And I know I have make-up posts to do.
But here's the deal: I was at a party with some friends today...old friends, people that I've known for a few years. They had people over, it was a kegger for profit, and I didn't know most of the people there.
But they didn't jive with me. They weren't necessarily rude, they weren't necessarily bad people. But I just couldn't get along.
Does this make me a bad person? Does this make me a douche, just as much as they were?
I don't really know. There are days when I feel like isolating myself from people. There are days when I just don't feel like breaking the ice with new people...especially when they've been sitting around a keg all night.
It's not that I dislike people, it's just that I have a sense of when I'll get along with someone and when I won't.
I'm having a good night tonight. I'm at my girlfriend's home, and I'm talking to her roommates. They're very friendly, kind people. These are the people I love, the conversationalists. Maybe I'm getting old. Or maybe I just know who I can trust and get along with. I love life, especially with people I get along with.
No comments:
Post a Comment